January 15 and 16: Is the soil still losing water?

We continued to weigh the soil.  These classes had a non-lab component to them as well:  While writing a research proposal, student have to read the literature and cite sources.  That is an on-going skill across many parts of the curriculum and science is no exception.

It was a choppy week, with a snow day right in the middle.

I took the chance of a holiday weekend to try out a new video editing application called WeVideo.  It is an on-line application that will allow more than one editor to work on a project.  I used to use a great program called JayCut.  Then RIM (makers of Blackberry) bought the company and JayCut vanished.  (I think Blackberry is vanishing too.)  I don’t understand the economics of this, but was happy to see WeVideo as a new choice!

This is my first try:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *